Nicki Minaj Surprised Fans On The 10th Anniversary Of “Pink Friday”

Did Nicki Minaj just dropped bonus cuts of super deluxe album Pink Friday !!

On 20th November Nicki Minaj took the internet by storm when she dropped the eight bonus cuts of her Pink Friday album. Today was the 10th anniversary of Nicki Minaj Pink Friday and the fans were much anticipated for a surprise as the singer was hyping the event on her social media accounts.

She released a super-deluxe version of the album named Pink Friday: The Complete Edition which has all her classic releases and all other editions of Pink Friday that have been released before.

She also posted a throwback video of her journey on Instagram thanking all her fans for the immense support.

Songs present in Nicki Minaj Pink Friday: The Complete Edition

1. “I’m The Best”
2. “Roman’s Revenge” (Feat. Eminem)”
3. “Did It On’em”
4. “Right Thru Me”
5. “Fly” (Feat. Rihanna)
6. “Save Me”
7. “Moment 4 Life” (Feat. Drake)
8. “Check It Out” (Feat.
9. “Blazin” (Feat. Kanye West)
10. “Here I Am”
11. “Dear Old Nicki”
12. “Your Love”
13. “Last Chance” (Feat. Natasha Bedingfield)
14. “Super Bass”
15. “Blow Ya Mind”
16. “Muny”
17. “Wave Ya Hand”
18. “Catch Me”
19. “Girls Fall Like Dominoes”
20. “BedRock” (Feat. Young Money & Lloyd)
21. “Roman’s Revenge” (Feat. Lil Wayne)

The album is available on all major platforms.

Social Media Hype around Pink Friday anniversary

24 hours before the release of the new album Minaj announced a “virtual celebration” for her album. She tweeted, “Barbz, Friday is the 10 year anniversary of Pink Friday, get your outfits ready for the virtual celebration”. Her fans got all hyped up after this tweet and were left all excited for the surprise she has planned.

She also urged her fans to use #PinkFriday to tell her about their favorite songs from the album. She has replied to some of the tweets and told them that she was currently listening to “here I am”. “Blazin” was one of the longest songs that she had to write as she wanted it to be a legend. Also, she was very much surprised when Kanye & Em sent her their verse.

Nicki Minaj’s Pink Friday was the first album that was the No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 chart. It has also won Grammy nominations, including best rap album, best rap performance, and best new artist. Not only this, but it was also the rap album of the year at the American Music Awards. It also has logged six weeks at No. 1 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart in 2011, tying for the longest reign at the top by a female rap act (Minaj has since broken that record). The singer has also welcomed a new baby boy in September which had kept her quite busy.

Cover Image Source

Stay Updated
For all the latest celeb news, shows, movies and style trends.