Lady Gaga Collaborates With Ariana Grande, Elton John And BlackPink For Forthcoming Album Chromatica

Prim your Eardrums

Here is some good news amid such bizarre times. Mother Monster has finally revealed the track list of her much-anticipated but delayed album ‘Chromatica’. The cherry on the cake for Lady Gaga fans is the collaboration with A-list singers including Ariana Grande, Sir Elton John and the Korean girl group, Blackpink. 

Prim your Eardrums

Even though the official release date of ‘Chromatica’ has not been disclosed, yet the pop sensational queen comes bearing good news. Lady Gaga took to her Instagram to reveal the tracks of her album. It will delight fans, especially the Arianators, since the new album features songs with Ariana Grande, Elton John and the K-pop sensation Blackpink, which is finally emerging from their self-exile.

The announcement comes right after Target, presumably accidentally leaked the album art and song names on its website.  Chromatica was all set to be launched in April but the singer postponed its release after “much deliberation”, considering the global pandemic situation. In a long and what felt like a heartfelt Instagram post, the pop queen said: “This is such a hectic and scary time for all of us, and while I believe art is one of the strongest things we have to provide joy and healing to each other during times like this, it just doesn’t feel right to me to release this album with all that is going on during this global pandemic.” 

Official Track list

Here is the 16-song track list of Gaga’s Chromatica:

1 “Chromatica I”

2 “Alice”

3 “Stupid Love”

4 “Rain On Me” (with Ariana Grande)

5 “Free Woman”

6 “Fun Tonight”

7 “Chromatica II”

8 “911”

9 “Plastic Doll”

10 “Sour Candy” (with Blackpink)

11 “Enigma”

12 “Replay”

13 “Chromatica III”

14 “Sine From Above” (with Elton John)

15 “1000 Doves”

16 “Babylon”

Chromatica will also have three target exclusive bonus tracks – “Love Me Right”, “1000 Doves” and “Stupid Love”.

Win-win collaboration

Ariana Grande was quick to confirm the collaboration by reposting the track list on her Instagram. Previously, the ‘7 Rings’ singer had shared a sweet birthday post for Lady Gaga, where she also teased about the collaboration. 

Image Source

On the other side, the collaboration marks the year-long exile for the South Korean girl group, Blackpink, who since their 2016 debut have emerged as YG’s top-selling act. The news sent the four-piece group’s fans into a frenzy, which had been waiting since their last EP, Kill This Love, was released in April 2019. 

Chromatica is set to hit later this year but for now, you can dance to the tunes of “Stupid Love”!

Cover Image Source: Image1, Image 2, Image 3 & Image 4

Stay Updated
For all the latest celeb news, shows, movies and style trends.