LEFToye > Entertainment > Music > The Weeknd Makes A Comeback After Four Years, Releases New Album ‘After Hours’

The Weeknd Makes A Comeback After Four Years, Releases New Album ‘After Hours’


“Brain melting psychotic chapter” that’s how The Weeknd described his freshly dropped album ‘After Hours.’ 

Making that ‘Starboy’ comeback, eh? 

We all had been long missing the Starboy fame, The Weeknd, for the singer had not launched a new album or dropped a new track in four years. The impatient wait has finally met a power-packed end with his recent album ‘After Hours.’ We see the singer exploring the darker side of life, love, and mental health.

The fans had been so excited about the album that there were close to 1 million pre adds on Apple Music even before the tracks had released. 

Give us the tracks already! 

Here is a complete list of the latest music from The Weeknd: 

1. Alone Again

2. Too Late

3. Hardest to Love

4. Scared to Live

5. Snowchild

6. Escape from L.A.

7. Heartless

8. Faith

9. Blinding Lights

10. In Your Eyes

11. Save Your Tears

12. Repeat After Me (Interlude)

13. After Hours

14. Until I Bleed Out

An interesting observation from this album is that it peculiarly has no features. Every song has a mini-movie video and that is about it!

The Weeknd dedicates After Hours to a fan who recently died 

Lance, the voice behind XO Podcasts was one of Weeknd’s biggest fans and he left no stones unturned to let the world know of it while he was alive. The two would often also engage with each other on Twitter. But the fan’s recent demise left the singer shocked and The Weeknd has dedicated this album to Lance. In a social media update, he expressed his grief and said, “RIP LANCE aka XOPODCAST. you were one of the true original backbones of my XO fan base. Can’t believe i’m finding out about this today. I’m dedicating After Hours to you, my friend.” 

The album certainly is a huge relief and is adding up to lifting the morale in tough times of the coronavirus outbreak. People are scared, they’re anxious and some feel overwhelmed; but good music always helps! In fact, the star singer also sent out a message in this regard and said, “Let the music heal us all during these dark times.” 

Cover Image Source: Twitter